What is The Blog?

Much like a regular blog, this is supposed to serve as my sort of diary where I log stuff I'm thinking about or want to announce to the public.

The end of high school (and what that means for me.)

November 11th, 2022

Recently I've been feeling melancholic, reflective, introspective. All of these big words may confuse some, but to others who go through this cliche shit, I know how you feel.

It's not everyday you graduate high school. For many it's a struggle, I would know. Year 8 and 9 I started becoming depressed and by Year 10 I was just completely broken. My life changed too fast and too miserably to keep up and I started having suicidal ideation. My life up to that point had been miserable. Struggling with two abusive alcoholic parents, a neurodivergent sister, and a family lineage of stubbornness, I was just unable to keep up anymore. Frankly I wish I was able to get away from them faster.

Cut to two years later I would say I'm in a much better state of mind, but I still have leaps and bounds to go. I'm on the verge of getting a job, completing high school and entering TAFE. I plan on seeing some friends in the States as well, but that's up in the air. These people are the reason I am still here today. Otherwise I would have nobody else to live for. I love these people like an actual family, and I wouldn't miss seeing them for the world.

We'll see what the future holds, I suppose.

-J

Nothing here?

Wait until the next post!